The Great Clit Comparison… by Woman

Well ladies and gents, it seems that in the sex toy community I’ve developed a little bit of a name for myself for writing comparison reviews.

Makes me turn red with pride!!!

A little while ago I wrote a post about g-spot toy’s where I compared some of the top of the line luxuary vibes out on the market at the moment. And as soon as I said that I’d be writing one for clit toys, my various inboxes had oodles of questions and thanks. I guess many people want this post!!!

I just had to wait to get all the toys in.

So, since this is a learning post, let’s talk about clit toys.

Clit toys are designed with the sole purpose being to stimulate the clit. Most clit toys are not really designed to be inserted. Some toys can be inserted a little, but provide very little pleasure other than stimulating the vaginal opening, but for me, I find it unsatisfactory for if I am going to stimulate my opening, well, something had better be stimulating my g-spot next or else that lovely frustration takes over. Clit toys can also be used to stimulate the perineum (that area between a woman’s holes (front and back doors) or even a man’s. Clit toys are also nice to externally stimulate a man’s prostate or massage over his glans and shaft.

For me personally, I like taking a broad headed clit toy under my jaw (you know that fleshy part of your under jaw???) while sucking his cock and that diffuses the  intensity but makes my whole mouth vibrate which makes a man make the most interesting sounds.

I digress.

So what is the clit? The clit is a pleasure centre on a woman’s body. It is about three and a half inches long in total length (internally and externally) and has about eight thousand nerve fibers, and can even be found in the vaginal walls and pelvic region. Doctor Helen O’Connell (go Aussie woman go!!!!!) found that when a woman is aroused, that the whole clitoral tissue swells and responds to sexual pleasure.

Every woman has a clit, but for many women it is hidden under a “hood” or a hat. The hood is just a protective layer of skin that helps to protect the clit. Similar to the foreskin on a man’s penis. When I first started to explore my vagina with my fingers, I would hook my index finger inside that upside down “v” of my labia and gently pull up.

Voila! Instant pinky clit!

Now, some women are more sensitive on a specific part of their clit rather than the whole clit itself. I just recently discovered that I am highly sensitive on the lower left portion of my clit. I cannot really stand to have any vibrations there as it is actually painfully intense. I know for me, if I touch just the top of my clit, I feel pretty much no physical response in the ways of pleasure. But, if the fingers move slightly or a tongue or finger or toy is pushed up against my clit and circled around?

Talk about rolling my eyes back into my head, heart pounding and just forgetting about everything.

So, congratulations!!! You now know where the clit is. But. Can you stimulate it? As you have just read about my clit, it’s probably different from what your clit needs or from your partners. That is the glory of the human body.

No two bodies are alike.

For this clit toy review, I am going to be talking about using them solo and their reactions, as I still have yet to find a proper bed-fellow that is secure enough to want to use and explore the fun world of toys.

But that is a long term rant!!!

And just remember, all these were used by me and these are my experiences with them. Yours or your partners might be a little different or even very different.

From left to right and in no particular order of favourite to least favourite:

MiMi by Je Joue: $89.99

Matryoshka by Rianne S: $119.00

Tango by We-Vibe: $79.00

Siri by Lelo: $98.99

Fom 4 by Jimmyjane: $144.99

Spirit by Leaf: $120.00

UFO by Fun Factory: $99.99

Better than Chocolate by Nomi Tang: $69.00

Naturally all these items can be purchased at EdenFantasys; my favourite online sex toy site, because it is quite literally the sex shop you can trust.

But before I take you any further into talking about what I like and enjoy and want on my clit, I just want to say a huge thank-you to Rianne S and Bloomnine for donating the Matryoshka to me to take part in this review. If you are in China, I would strongly suggest taking a gander at Bloomnine as in my opinion, I found them to have fantastic customer relations, brilliant English for emails, text messages and phone calls. They helped me to track my shipments, translate pages, and I beleive they might be one of the rare reputable sex toy companies in China.

And trust me. I’ve had dealings with many of them in this country!

And a huge thank-you to EdenFantasys as well. I was able to get six out of eight of these items through their point system which meant I did not pay one fen or even one cent for them or their international shipping. So in past posts where I have spoken about how to get free sex toys, I am living proof that there are hundreds if not thousands of us out here around the world, all of us EF addicts, sex toy addicts… feeding our lovely habits with free sex toys.

And because all these items I received in the clear, many people might assume that I have also been paid to write glowing reviews on various items or to be biased (I hate having to cover my ass). This is not the case. I have not been paid to write this post, I write it for I love writing comparison reviews and I get quite a number of emails not only from you readers asking for help in picking sex toys for themselves or a partner.

Now on with the show!

I decided a while back to take one clit toy from all the big luxury lines. The rules of the game were each toy had to be rechargeable, waterproof and be a luxury vibrator. Well…. if you know anything about these items you’ll know I didn’t even follow all my own rules.

I’m a rule breaker baby!!!!

Just a word to the wise, I strongly suggest using lube even with clit toys. I no longer use any toy without lube. And I no longer have sex without using lube. It just seems to make everything feel so much better!

So let’s talk about the “small” stuff of all these toys… discussing the finer points and enjoy the thumbnail photo of the toy compared with a Venus razor with an original head, tube of Burt’s Bees Lip Balm (mmm… tingly!!) and a tube of Maybelline’s Falsies Mascara.

MiMi:

  • waterproof
  • cord magnetic recharging (110-240v)
  •  3.5inches in length by 2inches at his  fattest point
  • silicone covered in hard plastic
  • comes with: notta
.

Matryoshka:

  • waterproof
  • magnetic stand to recharge (110-240v)
  • total length 3.25inches and 6.25inches in circumference at his fattest point
  • silicone covered hard plastic
  • comes with: various plug adaptors for every country, storage pouch, charge port hider cup
.

Tango:

  • waterproof
  • cord magnetic recharging (110-240v)
  •  total length 3.25 inches and just over 2inches round
  • made of plastic
  • comes with: satinishy storage pouch
.

Siri:

  • NOT waterproof
  • plug in cord recharging (110-240v)
  • total length 3.75 inches and 1.75inches in width
  • red: silicone covered hard plastic white: plastic
  • comes with: satin storage pouch, packet Lelo Personal Moisturizer (water based, paraben and glycerin free lube)
.

Form 4:

  • waterproof
  • magnetic stand to recharge (110-240v)
  • length 5inches and 6.75inches in circumference
  • plush silicone covered hard plastic
  • comes with: notta
.

Spirit:

  • waterproof
  • plug in cord recharging  (110-240v)
  • total length 3inches by 2inches
  • silicone covered hard plastic
  • comes with: canvas storage pouch
.

UFO:

  • waterproof
  • magnetic click n’ charge recharging (110-240v)
  • 3.5inches in diametre
  • blue silicone white hard plastic
  • comes with: satin storage pouch, see through storage pouch, packet of Toy Fluid (water based lube)
.

Better than Chocolate:

  • waterproof
  • 2AAA batteries
  • 4inches in total length and 2.5inches at his widest point
  • Thermoplastic rubber
  • comes with: satin storage pouch

.

Initial impressions and Aesthetics:

This section I will go over how the toys feels in my hands, what it looks like and how it feels.

MiMi: Look at the bar of soap!!!! The silicone feels like butter in my hands… but because of its light weight it feels cheap compared to the other toys. The silicone is not a bold purple, but more a dull purple. The toy by itself does have some drag, but that drag disappears with a squirt of lube. I find the MiMi causes my fingers and knuckles to ache after a short period of time making masturbating not really that enjoyable. There is absolutely no give to this guy.

Matryoshka: The Russian stacking doll of sex toys to some and to others? A Weeble? Must check out Google for that one. All I have to say is it has one of those bases that make it such much easier to hold onto… you might even say that it is ergonomically correct! The silicone feels nice on my skin with no lube, but feeling it along my clit and labia with a wee bit of lube feels heavenly. The rose colouring is really quite a nice pinkey rose over a purple. Like the MiMi, there is no bendy ability with the Matryoshka.

Tango: What a slippery little SOB!!! It looks like lipstick, but made from plastic. And because of his slippery nature, you hold it a little tighter, but as you no doubt know, when you hold something that is slippery a little tighter it pops right out of your hand!!! The number of times I have bruised my labia with this sucker is just too many to count for he is made of just hard plastic. I find him a well built toy, just really small and slippery. I still use lube with him, but even with no lube it glides superbly along my clit. His colouring is powder blue or baby blue.

Siri: It might not look it, but it is pretty ergonomically correct and comfortable! There is a little place on the bottom where your thumb rests while you hold it and your fingers rest over the top giving you the ability to change the intensity. The feeling of the silicone (the red part) is almost slick like wet plastic, and feels strange to be honest as I’ve never felt a toy feel like this before. It’s not a bad feeling though, more of a new sensation feeling.

Form 4: Made from platinum silicone meaning it attracts all the little dust and hair particles from everywhere. Great if you want to de-lint your coat, but not so much when you want to use it and it is covered in lint. To feel the Form 4 is a delight with a lot of drag. I do prefer the silicone that drags for some reason as it feels more like skin sliding along my flesh. Lube is desperately needed while using the Form 4. His length and bigger bottom make him easy to hold onto for prolonged periods of time, and because he is a little bit longer he feels delightful when inserted vaginally a little.  About halfway down the toy there seems to be solid silicone giving him a bending quality. However; the head and base are solid with no give or bend ability. The official colour is “slate” but it seems to be more of that faded old black tattoo ink that has faded to a blueish colour. I find it really quite an ugly colour for a sex toy.

Spirit: Holy cow what a small toy! What drew me to him originally was his bold green colour. He is silicone covered hard plastic, so he has no give through his body. Yet at his very tip, he is pure silicone so he has a little bit of bend and give.  This is all fine and dandy… if you have smallerish hands. I find my knuckles ache after holding him for a period of time because they have to bend in a funny manner to hold and use him comfortably. The way he is designed, I think they were hoping that he would be able to rest and snuggle up against a woman’s natural curves with the tip up against the clit. However; for me? This so did not work. I honestly thought that Spirit would be a better quality version of Better than Chocolate.

UFO: A really fun and unique looking guy in that shade of blue I love and adore and just want to surround myself in it. He is shaped like one of those Roswellian space UFO’s with a pure silicone top and a hard plastic base. The silicone top is plushy with a little give but not the bad kind that won’t let you grind up against it.  I feel comfortable saying that his size would be easy for any sized hand user to hold onto, Fun Factory got the shape just right for that.

Better than Chocolate: As some of my fellow sex toy reviews have dubbed it the “crotch cupper”, I like to call it “the hands free toy”. His shape is sort of like a Pringle chip, and does have the ability while you are laying face up to place him on your mound and let the vibrations snuggle up against your clit and take you away while you watch TV, work or type or even read a book. This is my only toy made out of TP-rubber. And the feel of it is fantastic!!! The drag alone feels delicious. Not to mention that holding onto him like you would a computer mouse work, hold him with your thumb on the bottom and your fingers on top angled down… wow.

Can I apply firm pressure against my clit? How does the head look?

MiMi: Yes! As much or as little as you’d like for he will not get bent out of shape. He’s a flat head, and I would consider it a pin point head rather than a broad one.

.

Matryoshka: Since he is silicone covered plastic, and there are no parts of him that have any give so grind up against him plenty! And trust me! You are going to enjoy it! His head is not pin point nor is it broad. It is somewhere in the middle. For someone like me who does not like pin-point stimulation, someone like me who prefers broader stimulation, this guy is the gem. Because of the shape of his head, you can have both. Unless, you like like needle point. Then you might not enjoy this guy.

.

Tango: the Tango’s got a very small literally just a teeny tiny bit bigger than the lip stick portion of a tube of lip stick. It’s shaped just lip a fresh tube of lipstick too. Because he is made from plastic, he’s got no give so you can press as hard as you like against your clit. A couple of fellow reviewers noticed that the harder you pressed against your clit it kind of took away some of the intensity of the vibrations. I did not notice this when I used it in various ways I’ll explain in a little bit.

.

Siri: Talk about your Ridley Scott’s “Alien” head here. I don’t know if the pictures were able to capture it so well, but it kind of remind me of a baby “Alien” head. Press up against you all you like and this sucker won’t change it’s shape or form. It’s silicone covered hard plastic with absolutely no give to him whatsoever.

.

Form 4: One of the nicer broad headed toys. I did mention his body has a little give, but if you press to want to make him bend, you have to apply quite a bit of force.

.

.

Spirit: As I mentioned his very tip is pure silicone, but for me that didn’t matter. He’s got an uber fine point head. Since he’s got a pure silicone head, if you apply a lot of force, you will change the positioning of the head upon your clit. It kind of reminds me of an eraser when you apply force to a corner. Same thing!!!

.

UFO: The UFO is pretty damn cool let me tell you. In theory it is one of the most amazingly designed toys. We’ll talk more about the motor later. If you look, the UFO has two heads. The ring around the middle can be used for pin-point stimulation or nestled between your labia with your thighs closed letting it rest against your clit. or you can use the big fat head against your clit with one hand while your other hand parts your labia. The silicone is nice and soft and feels decadent over your clit. But be warned, there is a fair bit of drag.

.

Better than Chocolate: There is no give with this almost finger sized tip. He fits in really nice on either side of your clit, directly above it or at the very base of your clit. Again, like most of the other clit toys I’ve mentioned, there is no give so feel free to grind away!

.

Vroom Vroom Vroom; the important part:

Let’s talk motors here!!! Let’s talk about what makes them go vroom. Here I will grade each motor out of five, and talk about their intensity and thumpyness and where the vibrations are located. All grading of intensities mentioned here are on the highest setting, not the lowest.

Please note: I much prefer deep thumpy vibrations over the buzzy kind. I’ve mentioned this a time or two before this post, but you might be new reading The World According to Woman, how to distinguish between them. The kind that only stimulated the upper levels of your skin is buzzy and deep or thumpy vibrations are the kind that you can feel deep into your flesh. Think of a humming bird compared to an owl. A humming bird is buzzy and an owl is deep and thumpy or also referred to as rumbley.

MiMi: I call the MiMi the Toby Keith of sex toys simply because everyone seems to talk about how amazing the vibrations are and how perfect he is and blah blah blah. Granted he has a very nice vibrator. He is pretty decently strong… but he is not of the “pure” deep variety. He has an almost edge of buzzyness that just doesn’t work for me unless I am damn near the finish line. His vibrations are located mostly in the top half of the toy however; you can feel vibrations through the whole toy, and you do get the itchy hand syndrome. I would give him say a mid four out of five if I am to be precise. And I can totally understand why it had been nominated for this years AVN Award.

Matryoshka:  The Matryoshka is the unsung hero of sex toys. He’s not as strong as the Tango, and a different kind of vibration than the MiMi, but he can hold his own let me assure you. He is only one kind of vibration a deep rumble that you can feel deep into your body. The motor I think is located in the tip of the toy and that results in the majority of the vibrations located in the head. I’ve never had an issue of having “vibrator’s hand” where your hand gets all itchy from the vibrations. You I would give the Matryoshka a low to medium four out of five. And please note, I was shipped the second generations of the Matryoshka so the motor is a little stronger than the first generation.

Tango: One of the more “cheaper” clit vibes on the market today but still considered to be luxury. And the only vibrator on the clit vibe list here today that I would give an almost perfect five too. But not a perfect five on the motor. For a clit vibe, sure. I can give it a five out of five. But out of all the vibrators I have (not wands) I would give him the high four out of five. The only toy that I could possibly rank higher than the Tango is Jopen Vanity vr6 (none of the other Jopens are good enough). Does this make sense to you?

Siri: This is the second time a Lelo toy has let me down. Many people have spoken of how the old Lelo (the ones that are not waterproof) are the best of all the Lelo’s. I beg to disagree. The motor is weak, the vibrations are scattered through the whole toy and not in any specific location, and they are a deep thump. But, no matter how hard I tried, I just never was able to get even a little excited while using the Siri. Overall, I would give him a rank of a high three out of five.

Form 4: I feel that the vibrations are mainly in his head, and actually weak for this kind of toy. I have no idea howthe Form 4 made it onto the AVN Nominations list when his vibrations really are nothing to write home about. Sure, his vibrations are better than your run of the mill cheap bullet, for they are more rumbley and deep where your bullet is buzzy and high pitched. Overall, I’d probably give him a three out of five.

Spirit: His motor is located in the middle of the toy, and thankfully, the majority of his vibrations are located in the tip. The way I have held it was my thumb along the bottom curve and I have suffered from numbing thumb syndrome because the vibrations are not deep nor are they rumbely, but quite buzzy. On EdenFantasys I gave him a three out of five, but after exploring many more clit vibrators, I would change that to a two out of five.

UFO: In a previous post I spoke about the UFO and I had to bite my tongue while writing some of these motor summaries, but good god what were they thinking! I know there are quite a few women who have strongly enjoyed the UFO but I am not one of them. I find the motor to be about the same intensity as the rest of the G4 line from Fun factory which is quite strong on those toys. But the way the silicone is on the UFO it seems to diffuse the intensity. The vibrations are rumbley, but weak I think because of the silicone. On the EF website for the review, I gave him a 4/5, but I’d change it now to a low three out of five as I have experienced more clit toys.

Better than Chocolate: EASY!!! A low four out of five. It has a surprisingly strong motor, deep and rumbley vibrations with it’s vibrations focused at his head. You can feel the vibrations like all toys through the whole toy, but as I mentioned, localised where you want them most. At the head. So once again? A low four out of five.

How is the sound on these toys? 

To all you EF junkies out there in the world, we look for high vrooms and low bee’s. Meaning? Lots of oomph in power without sounding like a jackhammer. I’ll be rating each toy out of five. Loudness is not really something I have to worry about as I live by myself. And when I have someone staying with me, usually they are the ones who are using it on me, or they know all about my toy collection so I never really worry.  As with the vroom function, each toy will be rated on his highest setting.

If a toy has under a three out of five on the bee’s scale, it would be perfect for dorm room use, or a shared accommodation.

Just like with the vroom of the motor, each toy will be rated while it is on it’s highest intensity.

MiMi: Three out of five. Sounds like a hand held blender loud. make sure you use him under some blankets and with the door closed!!!

Matryoshka: One out of Five. I can barely hear it while it is on and in my hand. To me it sounds like my phone on vibrate while in my hand.

Tango: The toy itself I would say is about a two out of five. A little louder than my mobile phone on vibrate, but be warned. If you wear rings, the base will vibrate against them making oodles of loud sounds.

Siri: I’d say about a one or a two. It’s very hard to hear from the other side of the room!!

Form 4: One or two out of five. It is a fairly very quiet toy, just cover with a blanket, or close the door and voila! You’ve got sound proofing!

Spirit: One out of five. It is a really quiet toy. I cannot hear it when it is on the other side of the room.

UFO: Holy smokes Batman it’s like a lawn mower in my home! It is so loud that even my neighbours asked if I bought a new power tool. Certainly, a five out of five.

Better than Chocolate: It’s a pretty quiet toy at a two out of five.

Let’s talk control panels and recharge ports or battery casings:  

MiMi: Many people out there in the world have found the MiMi to be difficult use because of the control panel. However; it’s not too bad! changing the setting while in use is difficult. This is where the MiMi also gets recharged by its magnetic charging system. There are three buttons, +,~ and a – button. Guess what they do? Increase, patterns and reduction in intensity. If you would like a quick off, hold the – button for two seconds.

.

Matryoshka: There are two buttons, ~ and a circle within a circle. You can press either button to turn it on, and press and hold either button for four seconds to turn it off. The ~ button is to scroll through the patterns, and the circle within a circle button is to increase the intensity. To recharge: simply stand the toy in it’s cradle till the light blinks.

.

Tango: There is only one button on the bottom of the toy that changes it’s intensity and then if you continue pressing it, you get the patterns. Many people like the way it has a memory, so you press and hold for four seconds to turn it off, then you click to turn it on again and it will return on to the exact same setting you turned it off on. To me, this is annoying. To recharge, you just line up the base to the magnetic cord till the light turns on.

.

Siri: Siri has four buttons, +, -, ^ and a down triangle that I cannot find on my keyboard. The + button creases the intensity, the – button decreases the intensity or just press and hold for four seconds. The Up and down arrows change the patterns. To recharge him, just plug him in through the hole in his bum.

.

Form 4: Some people have spoken about how horrible this control panel is. Frankly, I love it. I find it so easy to figure out and so nicely laid out. There are three buttons, +, – and a ~ button. As you have by now noticed, + increases the intensity, – decreases the intensity or press and hold four four seconds, the ~ changes the patterns.

.

Spirit: I love these types of control panels! Press once, it turns on. Click it again and it turns off. So if you press and hold, you increase the intensity. Then click it again and it turns off!! To recharge, just insert the plug into the hole and voila! Recharge!

.

UFO: As like many toys out there, there are three buttons, +. – and a *. + increases the intensity, – decreases the intensity and if you press and hold it for about six seconds it will turn off. The * button will change the patterns. To recharge, you just use the magnetic click n’ charge and snap it to the back of the toy where it says Fun Factory.

.

Better than Chocolate: It takes 2AA batteries and once you figure out how to reapply the back cap? Uber easy!!! The control panel is a little sci-fiishy where it is a slide technology. You use the power button to turn him on or off then slide your finger along the control panel to increase or slide down to decrease. To change the pattern just hold your thumb on the Nomi Tang logo for two seconds and you have just changed the pattern setting.

Care and Maintenance: 

In this section we will be talking about what kinds of lube to use, how to clean them and how to store them.

Let me start off by saying, the only lube I use is Lelo Personal Moisturizer. It is a little on the pricey side, but you needn’t much, and it is glycern and paraben free. I use lube for clit play, any insertion play as well.

Since Siri is the only toy that is not waterproof, let’s talk about this one first. Only water based lube should be used but take care to only get lube and your juices on the red portion of the toy. When you are finished and want to clean up, use a towel soaked in hot soapy water, ring out to remove as much water as you can and wipe down. Then rinse the towel and re-wipe the Siri down. You could use a toy spray or a toy wipe as well.

All the rest of them; MiMi, Matryoshka, Tango, Form 4, Spirit, UFO and Better than Chocolate should not be used with silicone based lube. Like dissolves like you remember your chemistry? If you choose to use a silicone based lube, be sure to spot check first!

Once you are finished your play time, just toss them into the sink and wash them down with some hot water and soap. or your favourite toy spray. Allow them to air dry, then put away.

As I mentioned, like does not like like, so try not to store your toys without using a storage pouch. If you do, you might find the colours leaking onto another toy. If you do not use a storage pouch, you can use a nylon knee high sock, or some other sock as well.

Special notes:

I’m going to talk about how long the battery lasts on high power, how warm the toy gets and some other special features each toy has.

MiMi: Lasts about 160 minutes of constant use before it died. The top half of the toy got a little warm after about thirty minutes.

Matryoshka: Lasted for about 130 minutes constantly before it died. Just the head of the toy got a little warm to the touch after about twenty minutes. Tango: At about 55minutes the Tango stopped running. After about twenty minutes of it running on high, the tip was quite warm. After about forty minutes the whole toy was warm with the metal recharging thingies at the very bottom were strangely hot to the touch.

Siri: It lasted on high for about 200 minutes on high before the control panel started to blink red indicating that the battery was getting low. It lasted for an additional twenty minutes with the lights blinking red before the toy died. The silicone portion of the toy got warm to the touch after about thirty minutes of play.

Form 4: The Form 4… I hate to say this, but I turned the toy off after four hours of it being on. According to the instruction manual, it says the battery will last for seven hours of play. The head of the toy got warm after about thirty minutes. What I really love about the Form 4 is that when you take it off the recharge stand, it will blink telling you how much battery charge you have left.

Spirit: When I first got Spirit, I found that on high he lasted for just over 120 minutes. Now, a couple months later, he lasted for just over forty minutes on high, and after about fifteen minutes, the top half got warm to the touch.

UFO: He lased for 88 minutes on high before he died bringing silence back to my home. He did get warm to the touch after forty minutes of it being on.

Better than Chocolate: On a fresh pair of batteries, he lasts forever! Well over seven hours (tested him when I first got him). I only left him on for around three hours when I did the big clit toy batter test. He got sightly warm at his tip after about thirtyish minutes.

Packaging:

Since a picture is worth a thousand words, I’ve made a little collage for you all to see the various packaging each toy came in.

So Woman now gets to be biased:

So I am sitting here trying to shut my sister up as she has been distracting me for abut an hour and I’ve been thinking how to wrap this post up.

So I am going to make it pretty simple. I am going to just simply list my favourite items from first to last for the overall favourite clit toy. So this means I would suggest these to anyone looking for a new clit toy. This would mean that I think the toy is worth the asking price, that the intensity level is good… and the toy overall is worth it!!!! Faults and all!!!!

Tango by We-Vibe

Matryoshka by Rianne S

MiMi by Je Joue

And then everything else.

The Tango I didn’t think would make it to the top of this list simply because I find him so difficult to hold onto and the head is just WAY too pin pointed for my tastes. So I bought a sleeve to cover him with. And this is why he made it to the top of the list. I plan on buying “The Little Secret Spoon” to cover him with to get broader stimulation. I find using a sleeve works best with the Tango, but makes the total price about 100USD which is comparable to the total price of pretty much every other quality clit toy.

Best shape: which toys I find that have the best shape to hold on to, that does not cause hand cramping;

Matryoshka by Rianne S

Form 4 by Jimmyjane

Better than Chocolate by Nomi Tang

And finally… one of my favourite sections!!!

What would I improve about the toy:

MiMi: change that shape. Make it a proper egg shape, or take out the motor and put it in the Form 4 body. Get rid of the swanky packaging if you have too but include a storage pouch.

Matryoshka: The only thing I would change about this guy is I’d get rid of the recharging stand. I’d prefer the plug in kind for recharging!!!!

Tango: I’d make this sucker thicker! And possibly have a silicone wrap around his base so he is not so slippery.

Siri: Make him waterproof!!!

Form 4: get rid f the seam, the box says that it is seamless… but they lie. I’d also make the Form 4 a bit more powerful. I’d also reduce the price to be about 100USD.

Spirit: I honestly really cannot think of anything I’d change about him that would make him a better toy. But reducing the price wouldn’t hurt!!! OH! I know! Get rid of the buzzy motor and replace it with a deep motor. Make the tip bigger so it is not so pin pointed.

UFO: I don’t know how this guy could be fixed to be a better toy for me. Reduce the amount of silicone maybe? So the vibrations travel better?

Better than Chocolate: make him rechargeable!!!!

The future of each toy: 

Now that I have written this huge long post, and all but the Siri review is done on EF (it will be done today!!! Since I am stuck at home), what will the future be for some of these toys?

MiMi: for some odd reason, the MiMi can send me over the edge but only if I am near the finish line. I cannot seem to get off using just him, but because he can help me get off, he can for the time being remain in my easy to reach Toy Box.

Matryoshka: if I gave out name or even nicknames to toys, I’d dub you, “The Queen of Clit Toys”. You will be staying out in my easy to reach Toy Box. You make me happy from start to finish. But I have to admit, I prefer to use you to start with, but just as I feel I am about ready to be sent over the edge? That is when I prefer to call in MiMi.

Tango: I bought you a sleeve and then you became an almost perfect toy. As soon as the Salsa in red comes back in stock, I shall be replacing you with the Salsa for he will fit better into the sleeves because of his head. When that day comes, you will be retired into the rarely ever used Toy Box. But until that day comes, you can live in my easy to reach Toy Box.

Siri: Good-bye Siri, it was nice knowing you. You will be returned to your original packaging, and stored in the rarely ever used Toy Box.

Form 4: all I can do is mutter at you for being a waste of my hard earned points. You will be packaged up, and put into the very bottom of my rarely if ever used Toy Box.

Spirit: I will always have a grudge against you. The Form 4 at least has some saving features in my eyes like his size. You? Well good-bye. You are doomed to spend the rest of your existence in the bottom of my never to be used again Toy Box.

UFO: As much as you and I did not get along, the one thing I do kind of like about you, is you are squishy and I can lay flat, and have you massage my lower back. You have been a wonder during my spinal injury recovery. You will be re-packaged and stored in the rarely used Toy Box, but if I hurt my back again, you will be the first toy I call for.

Better than Chocoalte: as much as you are not rechargeable, and I wish you were I am glad you are not. For those days when I have not recharged everything and my power goes out, you are a nice toy to have within arms reach. You can stay in the easy to reach Toy Box.

I thought it would be important to tell you what my favourite go-to clit toy is the Jopen Vanity vr6. I use the internal arm on my clit while using the Njoy Pure Wand or Serenity (I just love that name!!!) internally. I am enjoying more and more the Tango (with the sleeve only) and the Matroyshka the more I use them.

Well my lovely readers… if you have made it this far in this comparison… I tip my hat to you for sticking with it!!! Here is hoping this answered some of your questions, and if you have any questions that I did not answer, please feel free to drop them in the comments section.

Sweet dreams!!!

w

~ by Woman on June 30, 2012.

24 Responses to “The Great Clit Comparison… by Woman”

  1. Good god!! talk about primary reference articles! This has to take the….. uhhhhhhh…. frosting on the clit?

    • My blog is about sharing information I have gained first hand!!! be it about China, masturbating, sex, stories, or even how to buy toys.

      There is something for everyone!!!

      Now. I just need to find a live in bed mate that I can use to my own liking, ask oodles of questions to get informative answers from so I can do the male toys too!

  2. So much information to absorb….. @_@ Thank you for sharing all that! I think the Matryoshka will my next one to try.

    • The Matryoshaka is fantastic!!! It is a good choice. While you wait for it to come back in stock I’d suggest the Tango or Salsa too!!! With a sleeve though!!!

  3. This and your G-spot post are fully fantastic. I’m trying to decide what I want but – I want this one…and this one…and this one…and this one….
    :-)

    • Easy.

      Do what you know I do. I buy them all!!!!

      I’m a sex toy addict. Any other answer would just not be true!!!!

  4. I confess I’ve only skimmed this monumental tech talk because, whilst clit toys are of great interest to me, I have absolutely no use for them whatsoever. But I am astounded you can’t find a proper bed-fellow that is secure enough to want to use and explore the fun world of toys. Seriously? Seriously! What’s wrong with the men you’re dating?

    • I don’t “date”. I “see” men and I have “bedfellows”.

      Many men are insecure about their manhood!! If a woman uses toys, many men feel like it reduces their value to women.

      Which is just stupid.

      • That, I just don’t understand. My cock’s batteries will run out long before a vibrators, I can’t swap tools when they do, and my balls can’t buzz on a clit the way a toy can. And you get a much better view if you’re using a toy on a partner. I’ve not really analysed it before, but I think there’s also a sense of power you get using a toy on a woman.
        Send your bedfellows over to me and we’ll have a chat – see if I can sort them out! ;-)

        • EXACTLY what I think!!!

          But many men do not see it that way.

          Which makes me sad.

          I finally got a man I know to allow me to buy him some of the Tenga eggs and cups. It only took well over a year to twist his arm.

  5. What a great post, Woman. You’re quite the “Clit Commander”. You covered all the important points and in such great detail. This post will definitely be saved and brought out at a later time to be used as the definitive reference guide.

    • “Clit Commander”! Love it. I think I might have to steal that for my sex-superhero alter ego, as I fight the massed evils of The Laconic Labia, The Catatonic Cunt, The Parched Pussy, The Bored Beaver and their evil leader, The Vexed Vagina.

    • Important points are good!!! I’ll be writing one soon for g-spot toys (not vibes as I already did that one!!!).

  6. I’m not sure I understand all this. I may need you to keep me after class for some extra education on this.

  7. Gosh, Woman … I don’t know what I would do without you. Why don’t you become a sex ed teacher?? ;)

  8. I actually do continually get pleasure from viewing the site to browse your content articles, some thing tells me you may
    be engaging in this full-time?

  9. Your current post offers established necessary to me personally.
    It’s really informative and you are obviously quite well-informed of this type.

    You get opened my sight in order to numerous opinion of
    this specific matter with intriguing, notable and reliable content material.

  10. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.

    You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  11. These are really great ideas in concerning blogging.

    You have touched some pleasant factors here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  12. I am truly thankful to the owner of this website who has shared this impressive piece of writing
    at at this time.

Sorry, Woman is not available to take your message right now, please leave a comment at the sound of the beep and she'll get back to you lickedly split!!!!! *beep*

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 481 other followers

