Woman’s Science Project… end of week III

Why hello there!!! How are you?

Well it has been just over three weeks since I last shampoo’d my hair and I still don’t know what to say.

My hair still feels a little… ok… a little more than a little, but less than a lot, greasy/oily. But it is not that gross oily of dirt build up. But more the clean feeling oil.

The crown of my head for some reason feels much more oily than the rest of my hair.

I still jump in the shower each day, and I still use soap to shave, but to clean my body I generally use a homemade scrub.

I still favour the coconut milk one as it seems to make my skin just glow.

All I have to say is thank goodness I’ve only one week left of this experiment!!

This is a very short post!!! I know!!!

I celebrated my birthday yesterday with some friends, and working on some interview writing. I’ve been offered a teaching position in Ethiopia, and since that day I was offered, I’ve been spending so much as my time studying and learning all I can about the country and the people.

It is a fascinating country with such an amazing history!!!! If I go next summer to live there??? Who is coming to visit?

Of course I’ll tell you more about what’s going on there as time progressing.

Well my darlings, I’ve got an itch that needs to be scratched so I shall see you all later!!!!

w

PS- I decided to go with “Gabryella LaCroix

~ by Woman on July 20, 2012.

12 Responses to “Woman’s Science Project… end of week III”

  1. I only wash my hair once a week, sometimes once a month. If I wash daily it just flies away.

    I like your pen name, and if you go next summer, Im SO there!

    • That’s one! Ah ha ha ha!!

      I so need to stop dreaming of Sesame Street.

      If my next year dream life works out the way I want it too? I will be there for two months in Jan/Feb.

      My fingers are crossed and I am even starting to get rid of the sex toys I don’t use!

  2. I hate having my hair feel oily!

  3. happy birthday!

  4. As far as the science project goes… ugh. Choice of name… good one I knew you would go for it. Ethhiopia, well I don’t know about that one. It would depend on a lot of things.

    Felicitats!

  5. Happy belated birthday! If you go to Ethiopia will you have internet access?

    Anyway, it’s fun following your efforts to win the first ever Nobel Prize in Shampoo Physics.

    • Yes! I shall have internet in Ethiopia, from what I’ve read so far, the internet is choppy, but pretty reliable in the big cities. Censorship is not as hardcore as China, but not as bad.

      LOL!!! In regards to the ‘poo free month, I tell you… I’ve had some really neat bed head days. And I am talking like perfectly styled bed head where I could go out to a fashion show with that hair!!!

    • And before I forget??? I’ll be doing a big post on Ethiopia once I learn a little more!!! Cause I think it would be neat to do the before and after thing in regards to what is known and public opinion before I go, then the after thing where I live there (maybe) and experience life there.

  6. [...] End of week III [...]

Sorry, Woman is not available to take your message right now, please leave a comment at the sound of the beep and she'll get back to you lickedly split!!!!! *beep*

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 488 other followers

